Redian新闻
>
本周末Zoom中秋节线上活动(限量免费)

本周末Zoom中秋节线上活动(限量免费)

教育


佳节团圆 · 千里共婵娟


中秋节热热闹闹地过完,

孩子仍然不懂其意义?

赶紧报名这场Zoom中秋节线上活动

(限量免费)


专为海外小朋友打造

由国际汉语学院的全职老师主持

邀请海外小朋友们

听中秋故事、学中文、做游戏

温故而知新💙



Target Audience

6-10 years old students who are learning Mandarin Chinese as the second language;

Event Language

English;


What Your Kids Will Gain,


1) A fun storytime of Chinese culture! Let’s learn an appealing story about the history of the Mid-Autumn Festival;

2) Five Mandarin Chinese words which we often use in our daily life. Your kids will also need them for having an authentic Mid-Autumn Festival

3) Hands-on activities: painting and coloring, time to challenge our creativity. : )

【BONUS OFFER】All the registers can also apply for a FREE toolkit for the Mid-autumn Festival by contacting the Event Teacher. Please scroll down to the end of the page for the contact details. The toolkit involves most of the learning materials you’ve been seeking, such as videos, e-books, and handcraft templates, etc.



When to Attend:


【U.S. Pacific Time/ Canada Vancouver】 5:30-6:15 pm on Sep 17, 2022 (Sat.) ;


【U.S. Mountain Time】6:30-7:15 pm on Sep 17, 2022 (Sat.);


【U.S. Central Time】7:30-8:15 pm on Sep 17, 2022 (Sat.);


【U.S. Eastern Time/ Canada Toronto】8:30-9:15pm on Sep 17, 2022 (Sat.);


【China Time】8:30-9:15am on Sep 18, 2022 (Sun.) ;




How to Attend:


The event will be on Zoom. 

After signing up on our registration page, you will receive an email confirmation with the access link.


Registration website:


https://moonfestivalwithpreplingo.eventbrite.com


If there is any question, please contact the Event Teacher. 


About the Mid-Autumn Festival:


The Mid-Autumn Festival  (中秋节,zhōng qiū jié), also known as the Lantern Festival or Mooncake Festival, is a traditional festival celebrated in Chinese culture. Since it symbolizes the family reunion, the Mid-Autumn Festival is one of the most important holidays, on par with the Chinese New Year.


The history of the Mid-Autumn Festival dates back over 3,000 years. There are lots of fun stories and meaningful traditions about this festival, from feasting on mooncakes to reuniting with family.


Now it’s the perfect opportunity to learn about the festival, and celebrate with kids all over the world!




About the Event Organizers:


This event is co-hosted by Preplingo Chinese Class and One Book One World.


Preplingo Chinese Class is an online learning program created by TICC(Tianjin International Chinese College), which is an accredited Chinese language organization. With experienced and professional teachers, 80 percent of the teachers have obtained a master’s degree or higher with more than 2,000 teaching hours. 


More details: preplingo.com


One Book One World is a group of dedicated volunteers who see a need in raising awareness of diverse cultures for children at a younger age. They work with K-12 schools, assisting those in need of quality resources. 


More details: onebookoneworld.org



Learn about Our Previous Online Activities: 



微信扫码关注该文公众号作者

欢迎戳这里提交新闻线索和高质量文章给我们。
新闻来源: qq
相关阅读
联系我们隐私协议©2022 redian.news
Redian新闻 · 海外热点 · 尽在指尖
Redian.news刊载此文不代表同意其说法或描述,仅为提供更多信息,也不构成任何投资或其他建议。欢迎投稿,如发现稿件侵权,或作者不愿在本网发表文章,请版权拥有者通知本网处理凡用户自行发布的信息的合法性及真实性由发布者负责,与Redian.news及其运营公司无关