Redian新闻
>
【美坛综艺秀】Review

【美坛综艺秀】Review

老林子里的夏天
楼主 (文学城)

This was a theater project that I was involved in. During this project, we researched and learned how to apply  geometry elements into real life designs. Especially spirals.

Initially, I realize the spiral  that is on the ionic column cap, and thought that was fascinating and attractive.  Articles and documents have described that ionic column representing a female throughout Europe history. The spiral,  curves and the details in the pattern were very beautiful and looked extremely impressive.

However, when I started drawing the layout I found it quite challenging. You have to follow the precise geometric laws to get the beautiful spirals, you must also test the pattern location between spirals to find their optimal and correct position. Plus it was not a surface. There are three dimensions are waiting for you. Hence, it was not easy task if you are under deadline pressure. 

The following images are from the internet.  The black and white drawings are a self-examination samples after the drawing is completed.

恭贺盈盈荣任美坛版主。
这篇是疫情前写的,正好是英文,就此拋砖引玉。自知英文是我的弱项之一,还请美坛高手多多指正,拜托了!

10月24日是妈妈的生日,附上妈妈生前最爱哼唱的曲子《送别》。。。

怀念妈妈。。。

(音乐来自网络)

《GPT版》

I was involved in a fascinating theater project where we delved into the world of geometry and its real-life applications, with a particular focus on spirals.

What initially caught my attention was the spiral design on the Ionic column cap. It was a captivating and attractive feature. I discovered that Ionic columns have historically been associated with representing femininity throughout European history. The intricate spirals, curves, and patterns on the column were exceptionally beautiful and left a lasting impression.